Posted by: Larry Hoekman | August 22, 2014

Daily Readings – Do We?

Day 1788: TGIF: Thank God I’m Forgiven! One day a week is not enough to be thankful about this great gift from God!

Scripture:  I will freely sacrifice to You; I will praise Your name, O Lord, for it is good. For He has delivered me out of all trouble .  . . Psalm 54:6, 7a

Thoughts/questions: I will freely sacrifice to You – David was more than willing to sacrifice to/for His God. It wasn’t that he was forced to or did it out of obligation – do we sacrifice freely?

I will praise Your name, O Lord, for it is good – David knew what it was like to receive praise and to give praise. He knew the goodness of God deserved His praise – do we praise continually?

For He has delivered me out of all trouble – David was currently IN trouble when He wrote this. God had not delivered Him from his circumstances, but David knew his soul was delivered from all trouble giving him the correct perspective on his surroundings – do we have that same perspective?

Suggested prayer: Almighty Sovereign Lord, without You, I am nothing! I surrender all of myself to Your strong right hand . . .


Leave a Reply

Categories

