Posted by: Larry Hoekman | October 11, 2014

Daily Readings – Bless the Lord!

Day 1839: We will be spending a couple of days in Psalm 103 – great stuff!

Scripture: Bless the Lord, O my soul, and all that is within me, bless His holy name. Bless the Lord, O my soul, and forget none of His benefits; Who pardons all my iniquities; Who heals all my diseases; Who redeems my life from the pit; Who crowns me with lovingkindness and compassion; Who satisfies my years with good things, so that my youth is renewed like the eagle.  Psalm 103:1-5

Thoughts/questions: Some quick thoughts: It IS Bless the Lord, O my soul, NOT Bless my soul O Lord!

Forget none of His benefits – over time, we may easily forget some of what He’s done for us. Reflect, remember, Bless the Lord!

After our life on earth – iniquities all pardoned; disease gone; the pit of death overcome – Bless the Lord!

On earth – we are given lovingkindness and compassion; we can be satisfied with God’s good blessings; we can always have a vital and youthful outlook on life no matter what our age may be – Bless the Lord!

Suggested prayer: Lord God, may my life be a blessing to You . . .

Leave a Reply

Categories

