Posted by: Larry Hoekman | November 10, 2014

Daily Readings – Trust!

Day 1869: MMM Make your Monday Matter!!! It IS the day that the Lord hath made!

Scripture:. Those who trust in the Lord are as Mount Zion, which cannot be moved but abides forever. Psalm 125:1

Thoughts/questions: In God We Trust first appeared on a United States coin in 1864. Today’s verse might just be the one used to base the decision to place this phrase on US currency!

Trust – to rely on or have faith in.  Yesterday I drove 150 miles and didn’t stop for one second to rely on God for the trip. Just hopped into the car and took off. If asked, I would say that I was trusting in God’s care, but apparently I was relying on my vehicle and my driving skills.

I know better, but I/we tend to slip into a life of forgetting God. It’s as though our trust lies elsewhere. But our reliance should be placed completely on Him! In every day! About every thing! It is ONLY Lord willing that we live and move and have our being!

Suggested prayer: Dear God, sometimes I forget to acknowledge Your control of my life. Help me to always trust in You . . .

Leave a Reply

Categories

