Posted by: Larry Hoekman | November 21, 2014

Daily Readings – I get it!

Day 1880: Enjoy today – next Friday you’ll be dieting!

Scripture: Praise the LordPraise the name of the Lord; praise Him, O servants of the Lord, you who stand in the house of the Lord, in the courts of the house of our God! Praise the Lord, for the Lord is good; sing praises to His name, for it is lovely.

O house of Israel, bless the LordO house of Aaron, bless the LordO house of Levi, bless the Lord; you who revere the Lord, bless the LordBlessed be the Lord from Zion, who dwells in Jerusalem. Praise the Lord! Psalm 135:1-3, 19-21

Thoughts/questions: Sometimes I need things repeated a few times to actually get it. Well, the Psalmist repeats enough for even me!

I/we are to praise God and bless the Lord! No excuses! The Almighty abounds with qualities deserving of our praise. May we take the time to meditate on Him and sing and speak His praises! Bless the Lord O my soul!!!

Suggested prayer: Almighty God, You are worthy of all my praise! May my words praise You and my life bless You . . .


Leave a Reply

Categories

