Posted by: Larry Hoekman | November 28, 2014

Daily Readings – His Thanksgiving?

Day 1887: TGIF! More thankfulness – Thank God I’m Forgiven!

Scripture: How precious also are Your thoughts to me, O God! How vast is the sum of them! If I should count them, they would outnumber the sand. When I awake, I am still with You. Psalm 139:17, 18

Thoughts/questions: For many of us, yesterday marking Thanksgiving Day in the U.S., reminded us to think and reflect on what God has done in our lives.

Today, the Psalmist tells us that God also thinks and reflects on us! We must continuously be on His mind as His thoughts towards us would outnumber the sand!

Now that we know He’s thinking about us (quite a concept in itself), the question remains as to just what His thoughts are regarding us. Does God have a mini Thanksgiving Day when thinking about us? Or?

The Psalmist assures us that no matter what His thoughts are, He NEVER leaves us as we are still with Him every morning! But to bless God by giving Him ‘happy thoughts’ as He considers us should be our goal!

Suggested prayer: Lord, I don’t know why You love me so much. May my life reflect my love for You . . .

Leave a Reply

Categories

