Posted by: Larry Hoekman | December 3, 2014

Daily Readings – If him, then maybe me too!

Day 1892: If anyone would like the God2me 31 day devotional of God’s promises for stocking stuffers or Christmas gifts, get me your address and the number you would like and I’ll mail them out by Dec. 17.

Scripture: Answer me quickly, O Lord, my spirit fails; do not hide Your face from me, or I will become like those who go down to the pit (of depression). Let me hear Your lovingkindness in the morning; for I trust in You. Teach me the way in which I should walk; for to You I lift up my soul. Psalm 143:7, 8

Thoughts/questions: King David authored this Psalm, and he shares how his spirit fails, plus he fears that he will go down to the pit (of depression).

If this could happen to someone like him, it could certainly happen to someone like us! We are not immune to the onslaught of life, and even though like David, we do trust in Him, yet we still need to hear God’s lovingkindness each day. 

In despair? Lift up your soul to the Lord. Pray and listen; then pray and listen some more! Be thankful and may depression flee!

Suggested prayer: Lord God, I need You every day . . .

Responses

  1. Coach, I’d love 3 copies of the devotional for my kids. How is best to get you my address?
    JM Young

    • Hey Jim, I sent Bobetta a Facebook message and she can get message me your address!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

