Posted by: Larry Hoekman | December 24, 2014

Christmas – Jesus – I am!

Day 1913:  Christmas Eve!!!  God’s richest blessings as you gather with family and friends to share in the celebration of the birth of our great I am – The Reason for the Season!!!

Scripture:  “I tell you the truth,” Jesus answered, “before Abraham was born, I am!”  John 8:58

Thoughts/questions:  The Jews knew what Jesus meant when He referred to Himself as I am, as He was claiming to be Jehovah God and needed to be stoned for that blasphemous comment.  The baby Jesus is our great I am!  Hallelujah!!!

Jesus also made a number of I am statements regarding Himself!  After you read them, you will understand why people responded to Him as God or as one who spoke blasphemy – there was NO other choice.  “I am the way, the truth, and the life; I am the living bread; I am from above; I am the light of the world; I am the door; I am the Good Shepherd; I am the Son of God; I am the resurrection and the life; I am the true vine; I am the King of the Jews; I AM!!!”

Jesus IS, Jesus WAS, and Jesus ever SHALL BE!!!  This Christmas, let us heartily sing the praises of our great I am!!!

Suggested Prayer:  Jesus, I believe You are EVERYTHING You said You are!  You are my great I am . . .

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

