Posted by: Larry Hoekman | January 1, 2015

God’s Promises – He has a plan for me!

Day 1921: New year – new start for God2me – reviewing the promises which got God2me started on Sept. 25, 2009!

Scripture promises:  God knows the plans He has for me!  Plans for my welfare, not to hurt me; plans to give me hope and a blessed future.  Jeremiah 29:11

Thoughts/questions:  Wow!!!!  Consider the size of God’s creation – our Milky Way galaxy with its billions of planets and myriads of galaxies light years away, AND the Bible says God holds that universe in His right hand — this amazing God has plans for us.

If Bill Gates or President Obama were to come up to me and tell me they had big plans for my life, I definitely would not tell them that I was going to stay in Nipomo, CA and continue my little plans.  No, I would eagerly await what they had to share with me.  AND yet God is so much greater than these mere mortal men AND He loves me and wants for me what He knows is best for me – His plans are for my good and for the good of others.

Suggested prayer:  Lord God, to start this new year, I commit to seeking to live out Your plans for me; to ‘let go and let God’ . . .

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

