Posted by: Larry Hoekman | January 6, 2015

God’s Promises – Unflappable!

Day 1926: Back to God’s promises!

Scripture promises:   The Lord is the everlasting God, the Creator of the universe and He will not become tired or weary. . .  When I place my hope in the Lord, He WILL renew my strength!  I will rise up on wings like eagles; Isaiah 40:28, 31a.

Thoughts/questions:  Physically and emotionally we do get tired. As humans, we can only handle so much, BUT God will never become tired or worn out.

Once, I spotted a bald eagle taking flight.  After the eagle elevated slightly off the peak; with stretched out wings; it rose up in a circular fashion elevating higher and higher using its Creator’s updraft. Upon ascending to a great height, it rapidly shot off to its destination.  After elevating, at NO time did it ever flap its wings.

We are promised that we too can rise up just like that eagle. Without flapping (we’ll be unflappable!) and struggling, we can be at peace and let God take over! Our hard work is to get past trying harder to do better and simply depend on Him.

Suggested prayer: Almighty God, You ARE the wings beneath my wings. Help me to rise up on wings like eagles . . . 

Responses

  1. Thanks so much for starting my day(s) with hope and encouragement. I look forward to this each morning! Love and Blessings my brother!


Leave a Reply

Categories

