Posted by: Larry Hoekman | January 10, 2015

God’s Promises – Hope!

Day 1930: More promises!

Scripture promises:  God is the Lord!  When I HOPE in Him, I will not be disappointed!  Isaiah 49:23b

I need to continuously hold on to the HOPE I believe to be true because my God who promised me is faithful.  Hebrews 10:23

I need to be joyful in HOPE; patient in affliction; faithful in prayer!  Romans 12:12

I have put my HOPE in your word!  Psalm 119:147b

I want to allow the God of HOPE to fill me with all joy and peace while I trust in Him, so that my heart will overflow with HOPE by the power of the Holy Spirit!  Romans 15:13

Thoughts/questions:  In what or in whom are you placing your faith?  This is of supreme importance because only faith correctly placed results in HOPE.  It is said that rates of depression and suicide for prisoners of war jump significantly after the end of the calendar year.  The reason for this is said to be HOPE.  Many prisoners believe strongly that they will be released or rescued by the end of the calendar year, and when the end of the year comes and goes, their HOPE is lost.

Put your faith in the living God and let HOPE envelop your being.

Suggested prayer: Lord God, may my hope only rest in You . . .

Leave a Reply

Categories

