Posted by: Larry Hoekman | January 20, 2015

God’s Promises – Separated from God?

Day 1920:  Be encouraged!!!

Scriptural promise:  Can anything separate me from the love of Christ?  Can being troubled or distressed; having my possessions taken away; being in danger or peril; having no food?  No, nothing can ever separate me from His love!  Death or life can’t; angels won’t; spiritual powers can’t; nothing in my present or future can; God’s creation can’t!  No, I am convinced that NOTHING will ever be able to separate me from God’s love demonstrated to me by Christ Jesus, my Lord!   Romans 8:35, 38, 39

Thoughts/questions:  NOTHING, no nothing!!! The more important the person we are separated from, the greater the suffering.  However, in our relationship with God, unwelcome separation will NEVER happen!!!!

We may fear the word separation regarding our earthly relationships, but we can depend on this promise:  the love from the God of the universe will never be taken away from us!  However, there IS one danger – we can get in the way.  Make sure this does not happen and revel in this promise of His continuous love!

Suggested Prayer: Dear Jesus, thank You for your promises to never leave me nor forsake me . . .


Leave a Reply

Categories

