Posted by: Larry Hoekman | January 24, 2015

God’s Promises – The Lifter of my Head!

Day 1924: God lifts our heads so we can look up, so Look Up!!!

Scriptural promises:  Lord, you are a shield of protection all around me!  You are my glory and the lifter of my head.  I owe my life to You, because it is You who awakens me every morning and sustains me every day!  Psalms 3:3, 5

Thoughts/questions: Let’s focus on a couple of phrases in these verses!

A shield of protection!  What a comfort to know that God is a protective shield all around us.  With God as our shield, nothing evil can break through and impact our lives without Him allowing it (and allowing it for a positive purpose!).

The lifter of my head!  This is my favorite.  When people are discouraged or distressed, you can tell as they hang their head while they sit or walk around.  BUT God lifts that lowered head!!!  He puts the proper perspective back into our lives and literally lifts our head!

I owe my life to You!  Did we make ourselves?  Enough said!

Suggested Prayer: Father God, there are many times I get discouraged – thank You for being the One who can lift my head . . .

 


Leave a Reply

Categories

