Posted by: Larry Hoekman | January 31, 2015

God’s Promises – His Solution!!!

Day 1931: This is the 3rd of a 3 day series. If you haven’t already, please read the previous 2 days! (Sorry this is a bit long, but it is of eternal importance!)

Scriptural promises:  Though my sins be as scarlet, they will be as white as snow!  Isaiah 1:18b     If I confess my sins to God, He is faithful and just and will forgive me from all unrighteousness.  John 1:9      If I confess with my mouth Jesus as Lord and believe in my heart that God raised Him from the dead, I will be saved!  Romans 10:9 

Thoughts/questions:  While reading about the solution, please consider these words only in reference to your personal relationship with God; not in regards to anyone else – stay focused on how God’s provision applies to you!

God’s solution for you is Jesus.  He sacrificially sent His Son to earth to suffer and die in your place so that when you are standing before the judgment seat of Christ, you will appear as white as snow before a perfect God.   Jesus bridged the gap between God and sinful man by giving us the opportunity to be forgiven of our sins and be presented before the Father without spot or blemish.  Because of what Jesus has done, God will gladly accept us into heaven for eternity.

Try as you might, you can never measure up to God’s standard of perfection.  You can live a good life and be a good person, but you CANNOT do enough to earn the right to go to heaven.  God solved that problem and reinstated His eternal plan by having Jesus die to take away your sins.  You now need to confess your sins; believe in Jesus as God’s provision for your salvation; and accept Him into your life as your Savior and Lord!

I believe that after you have read the Plan/Problem/Solution, you are in one of three positions.  1) this is a new concept and is intriguing, but you are not ready to make a commitment like this.  This is not a problem, and please continue seeking what God is saying to you!

2) if you are certain of your eternal destination and know that you have received Jesus into your life, consider how you can share His plan/problem/solution with someone in the week ahead and right now pray for others who will be reading this.

3) if you have never accepted Jesus Christ into your life and know that now is the time for you to do just that, please pray the suggested prayer below with all of your heart and soul!

Suggested prayer: Lord Jesus, I know I am a sinner. I accept the forgiveness You have offered me and I receive You into my life. Thank You for starting to make me a new person and for giving me the gift of eternal life . . .

 


Leave a Reply

Categories

