Posted by: Larry Hoekman | June 11, 2015

James 3:13-16 — Jealousy and Selfish Ambition!

Day 2005: Always be ready to listen to the voice of Almighty God . . .

Scripture: If I am wise and understanding, it will be shown by my good deeds done in the gentleness of wisdom.  But if there is bitter jealousy and selfish ambition in my heart, it would be arrogant of me to lie and pretend they do not exist.  Jealousy and selfishness are not expressions of God’s wisdom, but are earthly, natural, and of the devil.  For if I am jealous and selfish, then there will be confusion and all forms of evil.

Suggested prayer: Living God of the Universe, help me to inspect my heart and see if there be any wicked way in me . . .


Leave a Reply

Categories

