Posted by: Larry Hoekman | June 12, 2015

James 3:17, 18 — Is My Wisdom Like This???

Day 2006: Our Friday reminder: TGIF – Thank God I‘m Forgiven!!!

Scripture: The wisdom that God wants me to have is first pure, and then peaceable, gentle, reasonable, full of mercy and good fruits, unwavering, and without hypocrisy.  If I sow these seeds of peace, my harvest will be righteousness and goodness.

God’s expectation of my use of wisdom is quite daunting! Re-read it; compare it to your current use of wisdom; and change as needed!!! (Then reap the harvest!!!)

Suggested prayer: Lord God, I fall so short of Your standard for me. Help me to truly have Your wisdom – a wisdom that is pure, peaceable, gentle, reasonable, full of mercy and good fruits, unwavering, and without hypocrisy . . .

Leave a Reply

Categories

