Posted by: Larry Hoekman | June 14, 2015

James 4:4-6 — Enemy of God?

Day 2007: May your Sunday be filled with hope, because God’s grace is given to you – ‘the humble!’

Scripture: It is like being an unfaithful marriage partner when I am friends with the evil pleasures of the world.  By choosing these pleasures, I become an enemy of God.  For the Scripture tells me that God jealously yearns over His Spirit that dwells within me.  He extends more grace to me when I struggle with these choices.  For the Scripture also says, “God is opposed to the proud, but gives grace to the humble.”

Suggested prayer: Lord may I never choose the evil pleasures of the world over You . . .

Leave a Reply

Categories

