Posted by: Larry Hoekman | June 15, 2015

James 4:7-9 — Weep over your sin!

Day 2008: Look up! Let God be the lifter of your head.

Scripture: Therefore, I should humbly submit myself to God, and resist the devil; and he will flee from me.  As I draw closer to God, He will draw closer to me.  Knowing that double-mindedness and sin are in my life, I need to wash my hands; cleanse my heart; and grieve, mourn, and weep over my sin.  My laughter must turn into mourning and my joy into sorrow.

There is soooo much here – good for a reread!

Suggested prayer: Lord, may I always draw closer to You. Help me to grieve and weep over my sin . . .

Leave a Reply

Categories

