Posted by: Larry Hoekman | June 19, 2015

James 5:7-9 — Timely advice!

Day 2012: May the Lord bless your comings and goings today and every day . . .

Scripture: Under these circumstances, therefore, I must be patient until the Lord’s return, as a farmer who patiently waits for rains and the eventual harvest.  Yes, I also will be patient and stand firm, for the coming of the Lord is near. I must not grumble and complain against my brothers or I will be judged.  Behold, the true Judge is standing right at the door.

The coming of the Lord appears near, but we must be patient!

Suggested prayer: Dear Father, help me to stop grumbling and complaining! May I be patient with myself and with others . . .

Leave a Reply

Categories

