Posted by: Larry Hoekman | June 21, 2015

James 5:12, 13 — A Person of Their Word!

Day 2014: To whom appropriate – Happy Father’s Day!!! There is no position with any greater responsibility. Do it well!

Scripture: But above all, I must not swear by heaven or earth, or with any other oath.  My yes must be yes, and my no mean no, or I may be condemned. When I am suffering, I should pray.  When I am cheerful and happy, I should sing praises.

Many of us are tired of dealing with so-called Christians who are not people of their word. Say one thing; do another. Commit to something; change their mind. Promise; don’t follow through. James writes that this should not be so! May it not be so with us!

Suggested prayer: Dear Lord, may I live with integrity. Help me to always do what I say and follow through on everything I commit to and the promises I make . . .


Leave a Reply

Categories

