Posted by: Larry Hoekman | June 23, 2015

James 5:16-18 — See the Needs of Others!

Day 2016: May the Lord bless you and keep you . . .

Scripture: Therefore, I need to confess my sins to others and pray for others so that I may be healed. Elijah was a human just like me, and yet when he prayed earnestly that it would not rain, it did not rain for the next three and a half years.  Then he prayed again, and the sky poured forth rain and the earth again produced vegetation.

Pray for others so I may be healed??? Most probably pray for themselves! God’s ways certainly are not our ways. California definitely needs a rain prayer warrior like Elijah – any takers?

Suggested prayer: Lord Jesus, Help me not to always focus on my own needs, but to see past myself and pray for the needs of others . . .

Leave a Reply

Categories

