Posted by: Larry Hoekman | June 26, 2015

Daily Readings — I am adequate!

Day 2019: I have been using these verses in my grand parenting seminar, and they are appropriate for all. We covered these verses yesterday and today.

Scripture: I am a letter from Christ, written not with ink but with the Spirit of the Living God; not on tablets of stone, but on tablets of hearts. I should not have confidence in myself, but I can because of Christ! I can’t consider doing this on my own, but my adequacy is from God. He has has made me adequate! II Corinthians 3:5,6

Thoughts/questions: God has made us adequate for whatever challenges and opportunities come our way! Adequate means enough or sufficient. We are ‘enough’!!!

Had God made us more or less than adequate, we would have pride issues on one hand, or not been able to accomplish our ministry on the other. No, we are adequate – just perfect as we write our spiritual letter on the hearts of others.

Don’t think too highly or too lowly regarding self. Because of Christ, we are all adequate for the task! Let’s get busy!

Suggested prayer: Father God, no matter what is set before me, my strength and adequacy comes from You. Yes, leaning on You, I can do all things through Christ . . .

Leave a Reply

Categories

