Posted by: Larry Hoekman | July 28, 2015

Daily Readings — Analogy #1 Regarding Trust!

Day 2049: The heaven’s declare the glory of God! Check His handiwork at sunrise and sunset!

Scripture: “For My thoughts are not your thoughts, Nor are your ways My ways,” declares the LORD. Isaiah 55:8

Thoughts/questions: Events happen which tend to undermine our faith and challenge our views regarding a God of love even existing. However, those events are only a small aspect of the big picture, but sometimes we can’t see the forest because of that difficult tree!

God2me will post 2 consecutive analogies which may help you during these difficult situations. 1) Oil tankers carry tons of oil across the oceans. They float well enough to support that load even though they are made of iron and steel. Steel plates are connected together using steel rivets. While the ship is under construction, if a plate or rivet fell into the water, they would immediately sink to the bottom. Yet the ship builder has a plan and when their entire plan is executed, the ship floats!

In my life, and I’m sure in yours as well, there are situations which resemble small sinking rivets and sometimes large sinking steel plates. They both challenge my faith. If our lives can be compared to an oil tanker, God also has a plan in which our completed ship WILL float. Some of the specifics of my life seem to sink; however, can I trust God to use that rivet or plate to make my life complete? I think so!

Commit those difficult situations to God; extend the trust you have towards Him to these areas as well; and be at peace!

Suggested prayer: Father God, my faith and trust are often challenged. Help me to have confidence that Your loving plan is being carried out in my life regardless of my present situation . . .

Leave a Reply

Categories

