Posted by: Larry Hoekman | August 10, 2015

Psalm 103 — Who is God???

Day 2062: May your Monday be truly blessed and may you be a blessing to others!

Scripture: A Psalm of David. Bless the LORD, O my soul, and all that is within me, bless His holy name. Psalm 103:1

Thoughts/questions: Today we start an extensive look at Psalm 103 and just who God is as described in this great Psalm!

David starts with praise and as we daily focus on who God is, we will be filled with praise as well! Whereas some of us pray – ‘Bless my soul, O Lord,’ we should be stating, ‘Bless the LORD, O my soul!’ Too often we are primarily concerned with the welfare of good ole self, instead of lifting our head to bless His holy name!!!

ALL that is within me is to bless God! That takes disciplining ourselves; separating ourselves from distractions; and turning off the tyranny of the urgent and turning our spirits towards God!

As we move through Psalms 103, let us also continually move from self to God!

Suggested prayer: Jehovah God, as I learn more about You, I will praise You! Bless the LORD, O my soul, and all that is within me, bless Your holy name . . .


Leave a Reply

Categories

