Posted by: Larry Hoekman | September 8, 2015

Daily Readings — Pursued by Grace and Love!

Day 2169: Our visit with our friend who lost her daughter to drugs went very well. I hate drugs . . .

Scripture:  For while we were still helpless, at the right time Christ died for the ungodly. For one will hardly die for a righteous man; though perhaps for the good man someone would dare even to die. But God demonstrates His own love toward us, in that while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us. Romans 5:6-8 

Thoughts/questions: A big question! Are we pursuing others the way God pursued us. He relentlessly pursued us with love and grace. He showed His love by dying; He showed His grace by giving us eternal life which we could not earn on our own.

For me, God’s love and grace came together at an evening service when I was at summer camp between 7th and 8th grade. However, am I doing the same with the people I meet? Does grace and love characterize my interactions with everyone? Am I giving my all to relentlessly send His message to them?

I needed Him to pursue me, so I have no excuse if I don’t pursue others as well. How about you?

Suggested prayer: Lord of hosts, help me to be more like You . . .


Leave a Reply

Categories

