Posted by: Larry Hoekman | September 18, 2015

Coach Wooden — Change!

Day 2179:  More wisdom from Paul and Coach Wooden!

Scripture:  I am no longer to conform to this world, but I am to be transformed by the renewing of my mind!  Then I will be able to test and approve what God’s will is for me – His good, pleasing, and perfect will.  Romans 12:2

Thoughts/questions:  Change!  It can be a great thing especially when regarding how God has changed us and is making us new!  However, sometimes we forget just who we used to be.  Coach Wooden put it this way, “I am not what I ought to be, not what I want to be, not what I’m going to be, but thankful that I am not what I used to be!”

It’s easy to get discouraged if we focus on all the things we fall short in, but when we consider how God has transformed us and remember who we once were, we will join with Coach Wooden and be thankful!

God’s changes are sometimes very subtle and sometimes not so subtle.  When we begin to love people the way He does, change our worldview to His, exhibit the fruit of the Spirit, seek others welfare above our own, and many other changes, we truly begin to be transformed!!!  To transform into the image of Christ!!! What a goal to shoot for!!!

Suggested prayer:  Jesus, thank You for changing me and help me to become more like You every day . . .


Leave a Reply

Categories

