Posted by: Larry Hoekman | September 26, 2015

Daily Readings — Overwhelming?

Day 2187: God2me started its 7th year yesterday, and it will continue until ???? Continuing our series on turning fear into faith!

Scripture: The LORD is my strength and my shield; My heart trusts in Him, and I am helped; Therefore my heart exults, And with my song I shall thank Him. Psalm 28:7

Thoughts/questions:  Sometimes we respond with fear when our circumstances appear overwhelming. It’s just too much!

Your fears can turn into faith when you ride your horse backwards! Say what??? Using riding a horse through the mountains and valleys (overwhelming stuff!) of life, we look ahead and see more overwhelming mountains and steep valleys We become fearful as we feel we cannot make it through.

So, get off your horse, get back on but backwards this time, and keep riding forward! While riding, look carefully at the mountains and valleys (overwhelming stuff) that God has already taken you through. Many will be more challenging than the ones ahead of you!

Now, get back on your horse knowing that the same God who is my strength and my shield has taken care of you in the past and will take care of you again!

Get rid of your fear and place your faith in the One who has already proven Himself to be trustworthy!!!

Suggested prayer: Lord God, You have taken me through so many overwhelming times in my past. Thank You and help me have faith regarding my present situation based on what You have already done in my life . . .


Responses

  1. Congrats coach on 7 years. What a great model of commitment


Leave a Reply

Categories

