Posted by: Larry Hoekman | October 17, 2015

Biblical Phrases — My Redeemer Lives!

Day 2208: Apparently WordPress is posting a day late?? So you’ll get this Saturday or maybe Sunday!

Scripture: (Job speaking) As for me, I know that my Redeemer lives, And at the last He will take His stand on the earth. Job 19:25

Thoughts/questions: My Redeemer Lives – what an inspiring song. Especially when sung at Easter – was one of my most overwhelming musical moments and 3,000 miles away from home.

Each word! My – Yes, it is true that a redeemer lived, but until one can use the personal pronoun ‘my’, it lacks any depth or any form of a relationship. Jesus IS MY redeemer!

Redeemer – not a word often used outside of spiritual circles these days! But without Jesus buying us back; ransoming us; rescuing us; delivering us – yes redeeming us, we have 0 hope to attain heaven. He is my redeemeras I can’t redeem myself!!!

Lives – sometimes I think we don’t really comprehend the uniqueness of Jesus. Sure we don’t know anyone who has risen from the dead, and yes we probably believe no one else in history has either, but it still doesn’t hit us to the core of our souls. He lives, He lives, He LIVES!!!

For I know my Redeemer lives; Yes I know my Redeemer lives!!!

Suggested prayer: Dear Jesus, You are my Redeemer, my King, my Lord . . .


Leave a Reply

Categories

