Posted by: Larry Hoekman | December 10, 2015

I Peter 5:5, 6 — If God is for You . . .

Day 2240: Exhibit the Christmas spirit and speak the Christmas message!  

Scripture:  Young people should accept the authority of their elders; and all of us should clothe ourselves with humility towards each other.  As Proverbs states, “God sets Himself against me when I am proud, but gives me grace when I am humble.”  Therefore, I should humble myself under the mighty hand of God, so that He may lift me up at the proper time!  I Peter 5:5, 6

Thoughts/questions:  I love the expression ‘clothe ourselves.’  Our clothes are a daily decision we make – so each and every day make the decision to clothe yourself with the attitude of JOY – Jesus, Others, then You!  ‘Dress for Success’ in the eyes of your heavenly Father!

God is against us or He gives us grace (what we don’t deserve) – sounds like an easy choice to make, but we continue to exalt self (pride) instead of taking our proper place – humble before the Almighty God. No matter what my situation, if God’s against me, I’m in trouble! Absolutely time to be humble!

Under the mighty hand of God!  God’s ways again are not ours – when we position ourselves under His mighty hand, He then moves His hand under us and lifts us up at the proper time! We are responsible for the first move! Be humble – the best decision we can make!!!

Suggested prayer:  Father, thank You for Your mighty, loving, and protective hand over me, and then lifting me up with that same hand . . .


Leave a Reply

Categories

