Posted by: Larry Hoekman | December 11, 2015

I Peter 5:7 — Why not???

Day 2241: In two Friday’s it’s Christmas!!!

Scripture:  I am to cast all of my worries and cares upon the Lord, because He cares for me! I Peter 5:7

Thoughts/questions: Why is this seemingly so difficult. Very few people, if any, want to hang on to their worries and cares as most would gladly hand them over to someone else. And God has told us to do just that, but . . .

So if we want to but don’t, then it must be our lack of trust that God truly cares for me. Or maybe we don’t really believe He is powerful enough to do anything about our situation.

It’s time! God HAS proven His love for us! God is all powerful! Right now, take a moment; identify what’s troubling you; and throw, toss, cast, hand-off or whatever it takes to transfer your troubles, worries, and cares to The Almighty. Then LEAVE them there!!!

Suggested prayer: Father God, I commit my worries to You. Help me to always give my concerns to You – to let go and to let You take over. Help me not to worry . . . 

Responses

  1. Thank you Larry for your continued commitment to spreading the Great Words!!
    You have helped me through good days and bad…you are a blessing to many..your friend Frank


Leave a Reply

Categories

