Posted by: Larry Hoekman | January 23, 2016

Proverbs — Proverbs 1:1-7

Day 2258:  Proverbs – what a book! God2me is revisiting this jewel! Obviously the words from Proverbs won’t change, but my Thoughts/questions will be new! Think how wise you’ll become!!!

Proverbs:  These are the proverbs of Solomon, the King of Israel and son of David.  He wrote them to teach me how to live!  I can attain wisdom, discipline, insight, and wise behavior – doing what is right, just, and fair!  If I am naïve, to make me wise; if I am young, to increase my knowledge and discretion; if I appear wise, to make me even wiser; and if I have discernment, to gain additional insight into the deepest issues of life. This is my first step:  to recognize that the beginning of knowledge is to trust and reverence the Lord.  I would be a fool not to gain wisdom and instruction from these proverbs.  Proverbs 1:1-7

Thoughts/questions: What a great promise – these words will teach me the way to live! And later it covers any and all mature areas one might ‘think’ they’re in, and states that these proverbs will help those areas as well!

What’s the key! #1 – actually reading and applying the proverbs, and #2 – always remembering that the beginning of knowledge is to trust and reverence the Lord!!!. 

Don’t want to be a fool – gain wisdom and instruction from these proverbs!!! I hope you’re ready because here we go!!!!

Suggested prayer: Dear Lord, I need Your wisdom. Help me to faithfully read all of these words and apply them . . .


Leave a Reply

Categories

