Posted by: Larry Hoekman | January 26, 2016

Proverbs — Proverbs 1:28-33

Day 2261 Today finishes both chapter 1 and Wisdom’s quote. Again, today’s world demands that we be wise, so learn from these Proverbs every day!

Proverbs: Wisdom continues – “Then I will not answer your cry for help.  It will be too late even though you diligently search after me.  You chose not to reverence the Lord nor trust Him.  You would not accept my counsel and you spurned my reproof.  Now, you must eat the bitter fruit of doing things your own way.  Your life will be filled with the consequences of your chosen path.  You simple ones, turning away from me has caused your death; you fools, your complacency will destroy you.  BUT, everyone who listens to me shall live in peace and safety, without fear of harm.  Proverbs 1:28-33

Thoughts/questions:  Now, you must eat the bitter fruit of doing things your own wayWhether that be on earth or in heaven, we will reap what we sow! Could an eternal hell simply be the finished expression without restrictions of an earthly lifestyle of ‘doing your own thing’ – imagine the anarchy!

Everyone reading this has somehow been impacted by that mantra of the 60’s. God’s call is just the opposite. His desire, like Jesus’, was Not My will but Thine be done! May the result of our gaining wisdom speak forth with, ‘Yes Lord, not what I want, but what You want!!!”

Suggested prayer: Almighty God, I realize so many times that I go my own way. Help me to always follow You . . .


Leave a Reply

Categories

