Posted by: Larry Hoekman | January 31, 2016

Proverbs — Proverbs 3:1-6

Day 2266: Blessings on your Sunday!!! Gain wisdom through Proverbs!  

Scripture:  I must never forget God’s teachings on wisdom, and I need to keep His instructions close to my heart. By doing that I will extend my days and live in peace and prosperity. I also must tightly hold on to the virtues of kindness, truth, and faithfulness. Then my character and reputation will help me find favor in heaven and on earth. I should trust in the Lord with all of my heart and not depend on my own understanding of my life. In all my ways I must acknowledge Him, and He will make my paths straight.  Proverbs 3:1-6

Thoughts/questions: I should trust in the Lord with all of my heart and not depend on my own understanding of my life. In all my ways I must acknowledge Him, and He will make my paths straight. A straight path in a crooked world – what a wonderful promise! In addition to the previous verses promising peace and prosperity in an extended life!

How do we obtain all this? Not by having the world be our standard that’s for sure! The recipe in these verses is clear. If A, then B. I’ve highlighted the B part, what about A??? Never forget God’s teachings; keep His instructions well; tightly hold onto important virtues; trust w/ALL of our hearts; don’t depend on self; and always acknowledge God!!!

Yes, if A then B. It’s time for us to completely fulfill our role in God’s plan! Let’s get going!

Suggested prayer:  Lord, Your teachings bring so much to me!  Help me to tightly hold on to Your virtues . . .


Leave a Reply

Categories

