Posted by: Larry Hoekman | February 1, 2016

Proverbs — Proverbs 3:7-12

Day 2267: Today’s verses could easily be summarized by ‘healthy, wealthy, and wise.’

Scripture: I must not be conceited thinking myself wise, but I should reverently fear the Lord and turn my back on evil.  This will not only be a spiritual blessing, but it will also renew my physical health and vitality.  I am honoring the Lord when I give Him the first part of my income.  Then He will fill my barns, and my wine vats will overflow. When God disciplines and corrects me, I should not despise or resent it because the Lord disciplines those He loves like a father shows his love for his son when he corrects him.  Proverbs 3:7-12

Thoughts/questions:  Today, it seems like everyone wants to renew their physical health and vitality. Proverbs says the answer is simple. He is God and we are not! We aren’t the wise one, He is! He is to be our Lord, not ourselves! Believe this and your life will revitalize!

God desires us to show that we love Him and understand that all that we have comes from Him by giving of our substance. With an open hand giving Him what we believe we can and should, that open hand can be filled!!!

Parents, PLEASE discipline and correct your children!!! Not to an extreme, but not in absence! If you love them, correct them!!!

Suggested prayer:  Father God, Your instructions are clear.  I want to do them and experience all that You have for me.  Help me . . .

Leave a Reply

Categories

