Posted by: Larry Hoekman | February 8, 2016

Proverbs — Proverbs 5:1-10

Day 2274:  Make your Monday Matter!!!

Scripture:  I need to pay attention to wisdom and listen carefully to wise counsel, so that I will maintain discretion and my lips will store knowledge.  However, the lips of an adulteress drip honey and her mouth is smoother than oil.  But in the end, she is bitter as poison and as sharp as a two-edged sword.  Her feet go down to death; her steps lead straight to the grave.  She doesn’t even think about the path of life, and she isn’t even aware that her ways are unstable.  I should listen carefully to the following advice and never turn aside from it:  I have to stay far away from her and never even go near to the door of her house.  If I ever do, I will be losing my honor to others and my years to someone who is cruel.  Strangers will be filled from my wealth and someone else will enjoy the fruit of my labor.  Proverbs 5:1-10

Thoughts/questions:   I should listen carefully to the following advice and never turn aside from it: If God is speaking these words, then we SHOULD do them, so here they are again and enuf said!!!

I have to stay far away from her and never even go near to the door of her house.  If I ever do, I will be losing my honor to others and my years to someone who is cruel.  Strangers will be filled from my wealth and someone else will enjoy the fruit of my labor.  

Got it!!!  STAY FAR AWAY FROM HER!!!

Suggested prayer:  Lord, I don’t want to participate in sexual areas that lead straight to the grave.  Help me to be pure in thought, word, and deed . . .

Leave a Reply

Categories

