Posted by: Larry Hoekman | February 10, 2016

Proverbs — Proverbs 5:18-23

Day 2276:  Proverbs 5 ends with the ‘joy of sex’ when done His way.

Scripture:  By staying on the right path, my fountains will be blessed and I can rejoice in the wife of my youth.  She is as a loving deer; a graceful doe.  Her breasts should satisfy me at all times, and I should always be exhilarated by her love.  Why should I be exhilarated by a stranger and embrace the breasts of an adulteress?  For my ways are in full view of the Lord, and He examines every path I take.  If I choose the wrong paths, my evil deeds will be as ropes to capture me and hold me fast.  I would die for lack of self-control; I would be led astray by my own folly.  Proverbs 5:18-23

Thoughts/questions:  It is a wonderful thing when we use something for its intended purpose and maximize its potential. And God expects us to have a lifetime of sexual exhilaration when we ‘make love’ the way our Creator purposed when He designed us as sexual beings! Exhilarate your spouse!!!!  If you don’t have a spouse – wait and God will bless your sexual future!

God is not waiting for us to sin sexually or in any other area so that He can relish in our punishment.  No, He watches the paths we choose in love because He wants us to fulfill His purposes for us or to forgive us if we fall.  Our ways are in full view of the Lord, so let’s not be led astray by our own folly!

Suggested prayer:  Lord, help me exhilarate my spouse sexually and to never let my own foolish behavior lead me away from You  . . . 

Leave a Reply

Categories

