Posted by: Larry Hoekman | February 27, 2016

Proverbs — Proverbs 10:19-25

Day 2293: May your Sabbath be a blessed one!

Scripture: Where there are many words, transgression is unavoidable, so I am wise to refrain my lips.  My tongue is like choice silver when I am righteous, but the heart of the wicked is worth little.  My words nourish many when I am godly, but fools die for lack of wisdom.  It is the blessing of the Lord that makes me rich, and He adds no sorrow to it.  A fool finds pleasure in doing wrong, but I find pleasure in wise conduct.  What the wicked fears will come upon him, while my righteous desires will be granted.  When the whirlwind passes, the wicked is no more, my righteousness will stand firm forever.   Proverbs 10:19-25

Thoughts/questions: Rich – definitions vary but God’s is simple – my blessing makes one richGod’s blessing, not ours. God’s blessing, not the financial standard we might have for ourselves! Let us seek more and more of His riches!

Another thought – those reading this on a computer probably own said computer; have access to clean water; have more than a day’s supply of food in their home; and own a car. I invite you to check the ‘world’ stats regarding those and you’ll find you’re already in the richest top 5% of all the people in the world. But still – seek His riches!!!!!

Suggested prayer:  Lord, thank You for making me rich . . .


Leave a Reply

Categories

