Posted by: Larry Hoekman | March 7, 2016

Proverbs — Proverbs 12:22-28

Day 2302:  Always be thankful! Even on Mondays!

Scripture:  Lying lips are an abomination to the Lord; but when I live my life with truth, He is delighted.  Acting wisely means I don’t make a show of knowledge, but the heart of fools proclaims folly.  The hands of the diligent will rule; but by being lazy, I will end up being their servant.  My heart is weighed down when I am worried and anxious, but a good word makes my heart glad.  When godly, I am able to give wise advice to my neighbor, but the way of the wicked leads them astray.  A lazy person does not even roast the game they hunted, but diligence is a precious possession. The way of my righteous living leads to life, and that path does not lead to death.  Proverbs 12:22-28

Thoughts/questions:  A circus mirror! It’s fun to look at a reflection of us that is contorted. But it is NOT fun when we develop a habit of seeing our lives as if looking in this type of mirror. God’s delights when our entire life is based on truth and truth is what we speak!

Don’t speak lies to others and don’t believe lies about yourself. We are not too think too highly of ourselves NOR too lowly! Make truth your standard in ALL areas of your life and allow the Lord to delight in His child!!!

My heart is weighed down when I am worried and anxious – sounds like a definition of stress! Remember, stress is a choice we make in response to pressure. Better choices would be casting our cares on the One who cares for us; learning to say NO; prioritizing what is really important; getting proper rest; trusting God completely! Refuse to let the pressure in your life result in being stressed – make a better choice!

Suggested prayer:  Lord God, help me to seek Your truth and help me to live a life filled with Your peace, not my stress . . .

Leave a Reply

Categories

