Posted by: Larry Hoekman | May 17, 2016

Proverbs — Proverbs 24:7-12

Day 2369: May your deficiency be replaced with His sufficiency!

Scripture:  Wisdom is too much for fools, for when leaders gather, they have nothing to say.  If I plan evil, I will be known as a troublemaker.  For the schemes of folly are sin, and everyone detests a mocker.  If I falter in times of trouble, my strength is not very great.  I am to rescue those who are unjustly being taken away to death, and I must hold back those who are staggering toward slaughter.  If I say, “I didn’t know anything about it,” does not God know and weigh my heart?  Does not He who guards my life know it?  Will He not repay me according to what I have done?  Proverbs 24:7-12

Thoughts/questions:  Life is good – as I reconnect with old friends/students on facebook, I often read this regarding someone’s special event, day, or experience. We are often sooooo blessed, yet regarding who we really are, it is the times of trouble which reveal our inner strength!  Tests expose so much.  In times of trouble, we are to be strong. Don’t fool yourself in this area – like studying and preparing for a test in school, prepare before trouble comes and be strong!

I am to rescue those who are unjustly being taken away to death . . . words which many say apply to the abortion issue.  I want all of you to reread today’s verses starting with I am to rescue and quietly listen to Holy Spirit direct you regarding them – please do that now!!! God will repay us according to what we have done, and maybe what we haven’t done!

Suggested prayer:  Lord, help me to trust You more and more, and guide me regarding these verses. . .


Leave a Reply

Categories

