Posted by: Larry Hoekman | August 26, 2016

The Lord is my . . . Salvation (part 2)

Day 2253: TGIF – Yep, another Friday to Thank God I’m Forgiven!

Scripture: The Lord is my light and my salvationwhom shall I fear? The Lord is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid? Psalm 27:1

Thoughts/questions: A few posts back, the concept of God being our salvation was addressed from an eternal perspective, which is ultimately the most important aspect to our salvation. Today, we’ll take a slightly different look at The Lord is my salvation!

We are also saved from SO much in the here and now. You can add to this list, but here are a few to consider: Saved from ever being unloved; saved from ever being alone; saved from the ultimate devastation that devotion to self brings; saved from a life of little if any hope; saved from generational dysfunction; saved from being controlled by sin – anger, despair. narcism, sexual perversions, hate, bitterness . . .

Please add to this list what the Lord has saved you from as well! So salvation is something to be thankful for at two levels: eternity and ALL we are saved from here on earth! Thank You Lord that you are my SALVATION!

Suggested prayer: Living God of the universe, Your salvation is incomparable! Thank You, thank You, thank You . . .

Leave a Reply

Categories

