Posted by: Larry Hoekman | September 7, 2016

The Lord is my . . . Keeper!

Day 2263: Bless the Lord, oh my soul!!!

Scripture: The Lord is my keeper; The Lord is my shade on my right hand. Psalms 121:5

Thoughts/questions: Keeper – someone who manages someone! Manage – to be in charge of! So, the Lord is our manager and is to be in charge!

A sports reference to manager can be found in baseball. Yes, the manager IS in charge of the team and makes the big decisions regarding what his team does. Every thing goes through the manager!

But the thing about a baseball manager is that their team OBEYS the manager. If they go to the mound to remove the pitcher, the pitcher can’t say to the umpire, “No, I’m staying in the game!”

I think you know where this is headed! If the Lord is our keeper, manager, and in charge; then we simply are left with no choice but to obey – but wait, we DO have a choice. God’s position in our lives is clear; our choices are not so easy.

Let Him manage! Let us play the game!!!

Suggested prayer: Father God, help me to submit to You, my keeper . . .


Leave a Reply

Categories

