Posted by: Larry Hoekman | September 13, 2016

The Lord is my . . . God!

Day 2268: Picking up my grand daughter today to spend a few days with us. Those little girls are precious!!!

Scripture:  You are my God, and I will give thanks to You; You are my God; I will extol You. Psalms 118:28

Thoughts/questions: This is the last post in the ‘The Lord is my . . .” series.

The Lord is my God – proven by the attributes highlighted in these posts – my Rock, my God, my Keeper, my Hiding Place, my Portion, my Song, my Helper, my Refuge, my Life’s Strength, my Salvation, and my Shepherd! And this is not an all-inclusive list as I just found a few samples. He is even more!

Yes, someone who is ALL of the above and more qualifies to be MY GOD!!!

Reread the descriptors of our Lord; be thankful; and praise Him as your God!!!

Suggested prayer: Almighty God – You ARE God; I am NOT . . .


Leave a Reply

Categories

