Posted by: Larry Hoekman | September 14, 2016

Psalms — Psalms 1 – How Blessed I Am!

Day 2538: Boy was I confused. I’m thinking that God2me is approaching the end of year 6 and the math wasn’t working! We are near the end of year 7!!! I can’t believe that number and the number of posts, but am blessed to be a part of any and all who have read or continue to read these posts! Something new beginning today!

Scripture: How blessed I am when I do not walk in the counsel of the wicked, nor stand in the path of sinners, nor sit in the seat of scoffers! But my delight is in the law of the Lord, and in His law I meditate day and night. I will then be like a tree firmly planted by streams of water, which yields its fruit in its season and its leaf does not wither; and in whatever I do, I will prosper! 

The wicked are not so, but they are like chaff which the wind drives away. Therefore the wicked will not stand in the judgment, nor sinners in the assembly of the righteous. For the Lord knows the way of the righteous, but the way of the wicked will perish. Psalms 1

Thoughts/questions: Dietrich Bonhoeffer considered Psalms his favorite book, so that’s enough an endorsement for me. Daily I’ll post a first person paraphrase of each Psalm (or portion of one) and make a minimal comment. Follow God2me daily and become intimate with this great book!

A direct comparison of the righteous and the wicked and the result of those lives. Not much elaboration needed, but worth a reread!!!!

Suggested prayer: Living Lord, may my delight always be in You and Your desires for my life . . .


Leave a Reply

Categories

