Posted by: Larry Hoekman | September 16, 2016

Psalms — Psalms 3 – He Lifts my Head!!!

Day 2540: Tis Friday!!! Spacing issues on this post I can’t seem to fix – sorry.

Scripture: Lord, how my adversaries have increased. Many are rising up against me. Many are saying of my soul, “There is no deliverance for him in God.” Selah.

But You, O Lord, are a shield about me, my glory, and the One who lifts my head. I was crying to the Lord with my voice, and He answered me from His holy mountain. Selah.

I lay down and slept; I awoke, for the Lord sustains me. I will not be afraid of ten thousands of people who have set themselves against me round about. Arise, O Lord; save me, O my God! For You have smitten all my enemies on the cheek; You have shattered the teeth of the wicked. Salvation belongs to the Lord; Your blessing be upon Your people! SelahPsalms 3

Thoughts/questions: Our heads get heavy sometimes. Personal and relational issues can pull our foreheads so low they are pointed directly at the ground. Not good. But You, O Lord, are . . . the One who lifts my head! When we can’t seem to lift it ourselves, He can!!!
Don’t be shy about crying to the Lord with your voice! He knows we are needy! Cry out, He will answer, and He will be the lifter of your head!
Suggested prayer: O Lord, I often feel like there are adversaries to my spiritual walk all around me. May I not be afraid and realize that it is You who sustains me . . .

Leave a Reply

Categories

