Posted by: Larry Hoekman | September 26, 2016

Psalms — Psalm 9:1-10 – Four Responses!

Day 2548: God2me year number 8; let’s get started!!!

Scripture: I will give thanks to the Lord with all my heart; I will tell of all Your wonders. I will be glad and exult in You; I will sing praise to Your name, O Most High. When my enemies turn back, they stumble and perish before You. For You have maintained my just cause; You have sat on the throne judging righteously. You have rebuked the nations, You have destroyed the wicked; You have blotted out their name forever and ever. The enemy has come to an end in perpetual ruins, and You have uprooted the cities; the very memory of them has perished.

But the Lord abides forever; He has established His throne for judgment, and He will judge the world in righteousness; He will execute judgment for the peoples with equity. The Lord also will be a stronghold for the oppressed, a stronghold in times of trouble; and those who know Your name will put their trust in You, for You, O Lord, have not forsaken those who seek You.  Psalms 9:1-10

Thoughts/questions: (Dividing Psalm 9 in half) Four responses to our God: Give thanks; tell of His wonders; be glad and exult; and sing praises.

This is how I’m doing with these – Singing praises is something I love to do and do often; then giving thanks – done pretty much every day; next comes being glad and exulting in the Lord. However, #4 lags far behind. His wonders are many, but my telling of them is not. Psalm 9 states that we should do all 4 – it’s time for me to open my mouth more. How are you doing with this list???
Suggested prayer: Lord God, help me to take advantage of opportunities to share Your wonders . . .
Responses

  1. Happy birthday coach. I sure appreciate how you poured into my life and continue to be an example

    • It’s been a blessing to us to have known and still be a part of the Young family!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

