Posted by: Larry Hoekman | October 12, 2016

Psalms — Psalm 18 – God’s Character!

Day 2561: Selections from Psalm 18!

Scripture:  “I love You, O Lordmy strength.” The Lord is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer, my God, my rock, in whom I take refuge; my shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold. I call upon the Lord, who is worthy to be praised, and I am saved from my enemies.

He sent from on high, He took me; He drew me out of many waters He delivered me from my strong enemy, and from those who hated me, for they were too mighty for me. They confronted me in the day of my calamity, but the Lord was my stayHe brought me forth also into a broad placeHe rescued me, because He delighted in me. 

For You light my lamp; the Lord my God illumines my darknessFor by You I can run upon a troop; and by my God I can leap over a wall.

For who is God, but the LordAnd who is a rock, except our God, the God who girds me with strength and makes my way blamelessHe makes my feet like hinds’ feet, and sets me upon my high places. He delivers me from my enemies;

Surely You lift me above those who rise up against meYou rescue me from the violent man. Therefore I will give thanks to You among the nations, O Lord, and I will sing praises to Your name.  Psalm 18:1-4, 16-19, 28-29, 31-33, 48-49

Thoughts/questions: I used bold to highlight various characteristics of God is this Psalm. Please reread the bold words and then, Therefore I will give thanks to You among the nations, O Lord, and I will sing praises to Your name. 

Suggested Prayer: Lord, You are my God and I am thankful because You are such a great God . . .

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

