Posted by: Larry Hoekman | October 22, 2016

Psalms — Psalm 25 – A Contract!

Day 2570: Parts of Psalm 25 for your weekend!

Scripture: To You, O Lord, I lift up my soul. O my God, in You I trust, do not let me be ashamed; do not let my enemies triumph over me. Make me know Your ways, O Lord; teach me Your paths. Lead me in Your truth and teach me, for You are the God of my salvation; for You I wait all the day.

Do not remember the sins of my youth or my transgressions; according to Your lovingkindness remember me, for Your goodness’ sake, O LordFor Your name’s sake, O Lord, pardon my iniquity, for it is great. The secret of the Lord is for those who fear Him, and He will make them know His covenant.

My eyes are continually toward the Lord, for He will pluck my feet out of the net. Turn to me and be gracious to me, for I am lonely and afflicted. Let integrity and uprightness preserve me, for I wait for You. Redeem Israel, O God, out of all its troubles.  Excerpts from Psalm 25

Thoughts/questions: 2 thoughts: 1) God has made a contract, agreement, covenant with us! Much of His covenant is found on earth, but we will also live out many of His promises forever in heaven. That forever is predicated on being judged by a holy and perfect God. May we be found hiding in Jesus when we encounter the eternal judge!

2) Regardless of its position in the world or how it reacts to its neighbors, those who bless Israel will be blessed! (Genesis 12:3) May we pray for Israel and may all nations bless Israel as well!

Suggested prayer: Father God, thank You for offering to covenant with me. May I always uphold my side . . .

Leave a Reply

Categories

