Posted by: Larry Hoekman | October 28, 2016

Psalms — Psalm 30 – Shout of Joy!

Day 2575: Blessings to you on the often blessed Friday!!!

Scripture: Lord my God, I cried to You for help, and You healed me. Sing praise to the Lord, you His godly ones, and give thanks to His holy name. For His anger is but for a moment, His favor is for a lifetime; weeping may last for the night, but a shout of joy comes in the morning.

Now as for me, I said in my prosperity, “I will never be moved.” Lord, by Your favor You have made my mountain to stand strong; You hid Your face, I was dismayed.  “Hear, O Lord, and be gracious to me; Lord, be my helper.” 

You have turned my mourning into dancingYou have loosed my sackcloth and girded me with gladness, that my soul may sing praise to You and not be silent. Lord my God, I will give thanks to You forever.   Excerpts from Psalm 30

Thoughts/questions: Our mourning/the morning! The morning – we are now sort of weeping in the night, as regardless of how many good things are happening at the moment, there is always someone in our network of relationships going through difficult/trying times. Some day that will NOT be so. When we ‘wake up’ that first morning in heaven, there will be a shout of joy that will last for eternity- can’t wait!!!

Our mourning – we’ve all experienced sad or frustrating times in which bad things have happened or things have not gone our way. Soon after, a 180 shift occurred and our negative turned into a positive. A proof of Romans 8:28, as what initially brought us down resulted in a time of ‘dancing.’

Suggested prayer: Dear Lord, thank You for the many shouts of joy and times of dancing . . .


Leave a Reply

Categories

