Posted by: Larry Hoekman | January 30, 2017

Psalms — Psalm 62 – He IS!

Day 2661: Happy 47th anniversary to us!!!

Scripture:  My soul rests quietly only when it looks to God; from Him comes my deliverance. He alone is my rock, my deliverance, and my high tower; nothing will shake me. 

My soul, be quiet before God, for from Him comes my hope. He alone is my rock, my deliverance, and my high tower; nothing will shake me. (Not a typo, these words are so important the Psalmist repeated them!) I rely on God who is my deliverance and my glory; He is my strong rock, and my refuge is in God. People, in every situation put your trust in God; pour out your heart before Him; for God is a refuge for us.

Human beings are a mere vapor, while people in high positions are not what they appear. Don’t trust in oppression or put false hope in stealing; if you become wealthy, do not set your heart on it.  Excerpts from Psalm 62

Thoughts/questions: Quiet rest for our soul, deliverance, our rock, our high tower; secure from any thing that might attempt to shake up our lives; and hope! No wonder these sentences were repeated!

God IS our rest; God IS our deliverance; God IS our rock; God IS our high tower; God is our security; God IS our hope! OK, you’ve read that 4 times – hope you’ve got it!!! 

Suggested prayer: Father God, You ARE everything I need . . .


Leave a Reply

Categories

