Posted by: Larry Hoekman | April 6, 2017

Psalms — Psalm 103:19-22 – From Angels To Us!

Day 2717: Encouraging people is so rewarding! Try it, you’ll like it!

Scripture:  The Lord has established His throne in the heavens, and His sovereignty rules over all. Bless the Lord, you His angels, mighty in strength, who perform His word, obeying the voice of His word!

Bless the Lord, all you His hosts, you who serve Him, doing His will. Bless the Lord, all you works of His, in all places of His dominion; bless the Lord, O my soul! Psalm 103:19-22

Thoughts/questions: All who choose Almighty God over self are to Bless the Lord! It starts with the hosts of mighty angels; then to all who serve Him and do His will; next comes His creation; and finally us!

There are some very exciting days ahead as these groups Bless the Lord! Imagine watching all the angels in unison blessing their Lord; imagine all Christ followers (not just a church or stadium full) singing His praises; imagine creation expressing itself in praise – trees, rocks, the ocean, the mountains – Wow!!!

And then it’s our turn, as the song  I Can Only Imagine states -‘Surrounded by Your glory what will my heart feel? Will I dance for you Jesus or in awe of You be still? Will I stand in your presence or to my knees will I fall? Will I sing hallelujah? Will I be able to speak at all? I can only imagine . . . I can only imagine.’

Yes, some very exciting days ahead!

Suggested Prayer: Bless the Lord, O my soul; and all that is within me bless His holy name . . .

Leave a Reply

Categories

