Posted by: Larry Hoekman | April 8, 2017

Psalms — Psalm 104:19-35 – More on Creation!

Day 2719: Even on weekends, seek first the kingdom of God!

Scripture: He made the moon for the seasons; the sun knows the place of its setting. You appoint darkness and it becomes night, in which all the beasts of the forest prowl about. Lord, how many are Your works! In wisdom You have made them all; the earth is full of Your possessions.

There is the sea, great and broad, in which are swarms without number, animals both small and great. There the ships move along, and Leviathan, which You have formed to sport in it. They all wait for You to give them their food in due season. You send forth Your Spirit, they are created; and You renew the face of the ground. 

Let the glory of the Lord endure forever; let the Lord be glad in His works. I will sing to the Lord as long as I live; I will sing praise to my God while I have my being. Let my meditation be pleasing to Him; as for me, I shall be glad in the Lord. Bless the Lord, O my soul. Praise the Lord!  Excerpts from Psalm 104:19-35

Thoughts/questions: He made night/day and the earth is full of His possessions – the plan was His, the execution was His, and His creation IS His! Amazing!

Living by the ocean has given me many opportunities to watch ‘feedings’ where swarms of fish are fed upon from below by whales or other animals and from above by birds a plenty. And the cycle of food was put in place by the Almighty and has been in place since creation without any help from humanity. Another amazing plan executed well!

Our response should be similar to the Psalmist – I will sing to the Lord as long as I live!

Suggested Prayer: Almighty God, You are truly worthy of ALL of my praise . . .


Leave a Reply

Categories

